Image

February Flowers

First day of February and flowers are blooming everywhere.

little purple flower

It had been about a week since I visited this bayside park (I don’t know if it has a name, but it’s just north of Coyote Point). I was surprised at how many new flowers were coming out already.

iceplant

I didn’t see many birds out this evening, so I put my focus onto flowers.

manzanita

Manzanita, smells so good.

yellow tree

I rounded a corner and a tree had burst into a cloud of tiny yellow pom poms. A week ago these were still tiny green buds.

yellow tree detail

I like the way the orange nasturtium seems to be a tad shy, growing under the protection of the umbrella-disc leaves.

yellow nasturtium

Daffodils are ready for spring too.

daffodil

Leave a Reply

