Image

San Mateo Sunrise

As I was driving into work today, I saw a spectacular sunrise and I couldn’t resist a little detour to photograph it.

Sunrise over San Mateo Bridge with Plane

So I quickly drove over to Seal Point Park and managed to capture some images I’m really excited about. Usually I miss these sunrise opportunities because they happen so quickly, but today I got lucky.

Dramatic Clouds

Talk about dramatic colors and clouds! I never would have been able to catch this with the right colors on my iPhone.

San Mateo Sunrise Pano

I stitched 3 photos together in Photoshop to make this panorama, already taking advantage of using the manual settings on my camera. If I had shot these in an auto mode, the colors wouldn’t have matched from photo to photo.

Sunrise reflected on SF

I thought I was finished and I got in my car and started to drive away when the reflection of the red light off San Francisco caught my eye. Wow, was it ever cool looking! So I parked again and ran through a wet field of grass to take this last picture. Now my shoes are going to be wet all day, but it was totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

