Image

Early Morning Hiking

I love the way things look early in the morning. Today was just a gorgeous day and I extended my usual Pulgas Ridge hike to make it 6.5 miles instead of 4.5. The trail I usually skip is one of the prettiest parts of the park, I now remember. I will probably start defaulting to the 6.5 mile hike now that I’m getting back in shape. I felt great, could have kept going.

I met a park ranger and had a lovely time chatting with her about wildflowers and favorite parks. She said Pulgas is her favorite too. I wish I was a park ranger.

Started out at 7 am and finished at 10. The light is so much nicer in the morning, not to mention the absence of sun beating on me during the non-shady parts. I took 150 pictures, here are a bunch of them.

Leave a Reply

