Image

Greens

Today’s photos are a selection of the best shots I took on my recent trip to Santa Cruz that feature the color green.

succulent swirl

Green is soothing on the eyes. I lived in Phoenix Arizona for a couple years and I remember how it felt when I would travel somewhere with lots of green growing, as if my eyes were refreshed and relaxed by the sight

shiny green berries

Springtime and everything is saturated with the color of growing.

shallow dof

Playing with a shallow depth of field is fun. I like the way the shadows look in the previous photo.

maple light and shadow

The detail on these maple leaves with the sun shining through them is so intricate.

Motion Path Green

This plant at the UCSC arboretum looks like it has been frozen moving through space and time.

succulent tower

 

A tower of succulent greenness.

2 thoughts on “Greens

Leave a Reply

