Image

Ladybugs

I went for a walk between Seal Point Park and Coyote Point today and found a surprising number of ladybugs.

Ladybug

They have an impressive ability to hang on to plants that are waving in the wind.

Ladybug_1

I learned something about my macro lens with these ladybugs, and that is that my photos using manual focus are much, much better than the autofocus photos. I’ve been a little wary to trust my extremely near-sighted eyes to be able to see when everything is in focus though the glass of my eyeglasses + the lens of my camera, but apparently that wariness is misplaced and my ability to see when I have the focus I want is just fine. I’m sure this will improve my macro photos in the future.

Ladybug_2

Leave a Reply

