Image

Castle Rock State Park

Castle Rock State Park had been on my list of places I wanted to check out for a long time. It fills in a gap in my master map of all the places I have been hiking in the bay area.

castle rock hiking google

Castle Rock is so named because there is a giant rock formation the size of a castle. At least that is the story I am telling myself. The sandstone formations throughout the park are what makes this place different and special compared to all the lovely forest around it.

Leave a Reply

