Image

SF MoMA

I only took my 100mm macro lens with me to the newly reopened, remodeled and expanded San Francisco Museum of Modern Art museum because I wanted to take photos of bits and pieces and textures and impressions rather than documenting specific artworks. Photos of these artworks are available all over online, in books, in prints. I was more interested in catching little areas that drew my eye, bits of color, interesting patterns created by sculpture or textured paint. My favorite shots of the day:

One thought on “SF MoMA

Leave a Reply

