Image

Sunlight Through Trees

Today I went for a hike in Wunderlich park and I took my wide angle lens.

I was thinking of my post from the other day about the photos that give me the feeling of hiking, and I observed that light is really the thing. I especially like the light when the sun is directly in front of me, somewhat low in the sky either morning or afternoon, and casting long shadows over the trails. The photos of this light scenario tend to have a lot of contrast, with the sun blasting out the foreground. Or if I adjust for the foreground, the sky and background becomes enveloped to be in a fog of light.

The impressionists had it right.

One thought on “Sunlight Through Trees

Leave a Reply

